Shedding Skin
Shedding Skin Podcast
Intro to Shedding Skin Podcast
0:00
-10:59

Intro to Shedding Skin Podcast

Start here 🏁 Hello world 👋🏻 First episode of SheddingPod hosted by Nick Gilpin

Listen on Apple Podcasts here, on Spotify here, on other Podcast apps with this RSS link: https://api.substack.com/feed/podcast/1861303.rss


Hi all,

I’m pretty excited to to be launching this podcast project. This is a little 10 min intro ep with too many 90s movie quotes and an explainer of what this podcast is.

The plan is to release the 1st season of content episodes over the next few months, which will be 10 or 11 episodes of my audio memoir Shedding Skin - Confessions of an Itcholic.

I’m also going to be doing some interview episodes on topics like mental health, addiction, psychedelics and parenting amongst other things.

I have links and references for the content I use in this episode below, and here is a link to the references for the SheddingPod music intro and the content I used for that.

Thanks!


Videos and References

Bad Boys (1995) – Martin Laurence You Forgot Your Boarding Pass

Will Smith Oscars Slap

The Matrix (1999) - Dream World

Point Break (1991) – Anthony Keidis

Point Break (1991) – Gary Busy

The White Stripes – Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground (2001)

The Big Lebowski (1998) - Your Opinion Man

A League of Their Own (1992) – Tom Hanks as Jimmy Dugan


If you would like to support my work which is free to access, you can donate here at Buy Me a Coffee

Find me at sheddingskin.substack.com and on Twitter/X @nick_gilpin_

0 Comments
Shedding Skin
Shedding Skin Podcast
Welcome to Shedding Pod hosted by Nick Gilpin, an elder millennial dad seeking ways to make sense of modern life. I'll be talking parenting, chronic health, mental health, addiction/drugs/psychedelics, and transformative experiences. Drop in for some dialogue and laughs as I (attempt to) figure this all out...
Season 1 landing mid 2024 (ie now!)
Find me on Twitter/X @nick_gilpin_